Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Rita-Cano-Alcala-300x300
Rita Cano Alcala
Scripps College
Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies and Chicano/a Studies
Chair, Intercollegiate Department of Chicana/o-Latina/o Studies
Balch 205
rita.alcala@scrippscollege.edu
(909) 607-3543

guadalupe-bacio
Guadalupe A. Bacio
Pomona College
Assistant Professor of Psychology and Chicano/a~Latino/a Studies
Lincoln Hall 2103
gbacio@pomona.edu
(909) 607-1024

 

Martha-Gonzalez-1
Martha Gonzalez
Scripps College
Associate Professor of Chicana/o Latina/o Studies
Miller 206 and Lincoln 1101
mgonzale@scrippscollege.edu
(909) 607-3710
http://marthagonzalez.net


Gilda L. Ochoa
Pomona College
Professor of Chicana/o~Latina/o Studies
Lincoln Hall 1102
gilda.ochoa@pomona.edu

 

Suyapa

Suyapa Portillo Villeda
Associate Professor of Chicana/o~Latina/o Transnational Studies
Scott Hall 221
Suyapa_Portillo@pitzer.edu
(909) 607-9415

 


Maria Gutierrez de Soldatenko
Pitzer College
Associate Professor of Chicana/o~Latina/o Transnational Studies
Scott Hall 224
maria_soldatenko@pitzer.edu
909.607.3630

 

tomas-sandoval-headshot
Tomás F. Summers Sandoval Jr.
Associate Professor of History and Chicana/o~Latina/o Studies at Pomona College
Mason Hall 122
tfss@pomona.edu
(909) 607-2916
http://summerssandoval.com

 

tinkersalas-miguel-2014_0
Miguel R. Tinker Salas
Leslie Farmer Professor of Latin American Studies and Professor of History and Chicano/a~Latino/a Studies at Pomona College
Mason Hall 119
miguel.tinkersalas@pomona.edu
(909) 607-2920

 

scallop-widget-bg

Arely Zimmerman 
Assistant Professor of Chicana/o~Latina/o Studies at Pomona College
Lincoln Hall 1102
arely.zimmerman@pomona.edu
(909) 607-1877

 

 

 

 

STAFF

scallop-widget-bg 

Janet Hernandez
Academic Coordinator, Intercollegiate Department of Chicana/o~Latina/o Studies
Lincoln Hall 1103
janet.hernandez@pomona.edu
909-607-3221